Regional and Northern Corridor Development


The State Department was created through the Executive order No. 1 of 2018 of June 2018 after the re-organization of Government.

The Functions as per the Order are:

  1. Coordination of Regional Development Authorities
  2. Monitoring and Evaluation of the Implementation of Northern Corridor Development
  3. Providing Secretariat Service during Ministerial and Head of States Summit Meetings


  1. Northern Corridor Integration Projects Office
  2. Tana and Athi Rivers Development Authority
  3. Lake Basin Development Authority
  4. Kerio Valley Development Authority
  5. Ewaso Nyiro North Development Authority
  6. Ewaso Nyiro South Development Authority
  7. Coast Development Authority